CRC Cancels Committee Week of September 18-19

Public proposal filing deadline to be reevaluated For Immediate Release: September 12, 2017 Contact: Meredith Beatrice Meredith.Beatrice@flcrc.gov, (850) 508-5204 Today, Constitution Revision Commission (CRC) Chairman Carlos Beruff announced that the CRC has canceled its first committee week previously scheduled for September
Read More

Does Gov. Rick Scott’s tight control of information matter in an emergency?

Miami Herald by Mary Ellen Klas, Steve Bousquet, and Kristin M. Clark September 12, 2017 Floridians aren’t just facing a traffic bottleneck as they attempt to return home after mandatory evacuations from the storm, they are also facing an information juggernaut
Read More

West Virginia case: It’s still lawful to pose a question to a government official

Washington Post by Erik Wemple September 6, 2017 No, Public News Service reporter Dan Heyman was not engaging in “willful disruption of governmental processes.” Charges against Heyman, who pressed Health and Human Services Secretary Tom Price with questions in the West
Read More

Scott administration’s lack of openness extends to Hurricane Irma

Email from Herald/Times Tallahassee Bureau reporter Mary Ellen Klas: From: Mary Ellen Klas <meklas@miamiherald.com> Date: Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 10:49 AM To: “Lewis, McKinley” <Mckinley.Lewis@eog.myflorida.com>, “Schutz, Jackie” <Jackie.Schutz@eog.myflorida.com>, “Moscoso, Alberto” <Alberto.Moscoso@fdc.myflorida.com> Cc: “sbousquet@tampabay.com” <sbousquet@tampabay.com>, Kristen Clark <kclark@miamiherald.com>, Dave Wilson <dwilson@miamiherald.com>,
Read More

CRC Cancels Rules and Administration Committee Meeting

For Immediate Release: September 5, 2017 Contact: Meredith Beatrice Meredith.Beatrice@flcrc.gov, (850) 508-5204 The Constitution Revision Commission (CRC) Rules and Administration Committee today announced the cancellation of its meeting previously scheduled for Friday, September 8. The cancellation was announced due to current
Read More

Support Speaker Corcoran’s crusade for transparency in tourist agencies

Orlando Sentinel by Barbara Petersen, Guest Columnist August 31, 2017 One of the big controversies swirling around Tallahassee during the 2017 legislative session centered on House Speaker Richard Corcoran’s vow to slash funding for Visit Florida, the statewide tourism council. Corcoran
Read More

South Florida Water Management District emails show U.S. Sugar Corp. lobbyist’s influence

TC Palm by Lucas Daprile August 30, 2017 CHANGING COURSE TCPalm obtained hundreds of South Florida Water Management District emails, Outlook calendar meeting invitations and various other internal documents to shed light on a U.S. Sugar Corp. lobbyist’s influence over the agency’s water
Read More

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

%d bloggers like this: