Sunshine Litigation Awards

The James C. Adkins/Sunshine Litigation Award was created to recognize the importance and continuing value of Justice Adkins’ open government opinions while on the Florida Supreme Court and is given to a person or an organization in Florida who has made a significant contribution to the cause of furthering open government through litigation. The award presentation takes place during FAF’s annual Sunshine Recognition Luncheon.


Kenneth Weiss

for creating a legal fellowship for law students with an interest in open government at the First Amendment Foundation.

Curtis Lee
For his role in Board of Trustees, Jacksonville Police & Fire Pension Fund v. Lee and his continuing commitment to ensuring that Florida government remains open and accessible to its people.
Denton, FrankFrank Denton and The Florida Times-Union
For their exceptional success defending our open government laws through critically important litigation
Jonathan Kaney
For his leadership in The Bert Fish Foundation, Inc. v. SE Volusia Hospital District
Andrea Flynn Mogensen
For her leadership in Lorenzo v. City of Venice

Comments are closed.

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

%d bloggers like this: