Why the secrecy at the hurricane command post?

Tallahassee Democrat by Bill Cotterell September 13, 2017 Gov. Rick Scott has been more visible than ever in the past week, touring disaster sites and being interviewed on network news shows during the preparation and recovery from Hurricane Irma. His
Read More

CRC Cancels Committee Week of September 18-19

Public proposal filing deadline to be reevaluated For Immediate Release: September 12, 2017 Contact: Meredith Beatrice Meredith.Beatrice@flcrc.gov, (850) 508-5204 Today, Constitution Revision Commission (CRC) Chairman Carlos Beruff announced that the CRC has canceled its first committee week previously scheduled for September
Read More

Does Gov. Rick Scott’s tight control of information matter in an emergency?

Miami Herald by Mary Ellen Klas, Steve Bousquet, and Kristin M. Clark September 12, 2017 Floridians aren’t just facing a traffic bottleneck as they attempt to return home after mandatory evacuations from the storm, they are also facing an information juggernaut
Read More

Scott administration’s lack of openness extends to Hurricane Irma

Email from Herald/Times Tallahassee Bureau reporter Mary Ellen Klas: From: Mary Ellen Klas <meklas@miamiherald.com> Date: Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 10:49 AM To: “Lewis, McKinley” <Mckinley.Lewis@eog.myflorida.com>, “Schutz, Jackie” <Jackie.Schutz@eog.myflorida.com>, “Moscoso, Alberto” <Alberto.Moscoso@fdc.myflorida.com> Cc: “sbousquet@tampabay.com” <sbousquet@tampabay.com>, Kristen Clark <kclark@miamiherald.com>, Dave Wilson <dwilson@miamiherald.com>,
Read More

Member Login

Forgot Password?

Join Us

%d bloggers like this: